BISHOPSTEIGNTON PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES

OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL HELD 7.00PM TUESDAY 4TH MAY 2021 VIA ZOOM

PRESENT: Cllrs. Merritt (Chair), Benham, Gateshill, Gill, Grimble, Head, Lambert, Shaw, Tucker & Watson (10/11).

Clerk to the Council Mrs. K. Ford, County Cllr. Peart and 2 members of the public.

APOLOGIES: Cllr. Moore (1/11)

DOI: NONE

2644 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

It is proposed by Cllr. Lambert, seconded by Cllr. Gateshill, that Cllr. Merritt be nominated as Chairman of Bishopsteignton Parish Council. Agreed unanimously therefore it is **RESOLVED** that Cllr. Merritt is duly elected and proceeded to sign a Declaration of Acceptance of Office for this role.

Cllr. Merritt thanked his fellow councillors for their support over the previous year and was grateful and honoured by the nomination.

2645 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

It is proposed by Cllr. Merritt, seconded by Cllr. Lambert, that Cllr. Gateshill be nominated as BPC Vice Chairman. Agreed unanimously therefore it is **RESOLVED** that Cllr. Gateshill is duly elected as Vice Chairman.

2646 COMMITTEE & WORKING PARTY MEMBERSHIP: The membership below is agreed by all members:-

ASSET MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE	PLANNING COMMITTEE	FINANCE & PERSONNEL COMMITTEE
Cllr. Kate Benham	Cllr. Kate Benham (Chair)	Cllr. Kate Benham
Cllr. Robert Gateshill (Chair)	Cllr. Robert Gateshill	Cllr. Robert Gateshill
Cllr. Reg Gill	Cllr. June Grimble	Cllr. Reg Gill
Cllr. June Grimble	Cllr. Jo Head	Cllr. June Grimble
Cllr. Keith Lambert	Cllr. Keith Lambert	Cllr. Henry Merritt (Chair)
Cllr. Henry Merritt	Cllr. Henry Merritt	Cllr. Martin Tucker
Cllr. Nicholas Shaw	Cllr Richard Moore	
Cllr. Martin Tucker		
CLIMATE & ECOLOGY ACTION	OBJECTIVES & PRIORITIES	TEIGN ESTUARY TRAIL
working party	working party	Joint steering group
Cllr. June Grimble	Cllr. Kate Benham	Cllr. Kate Benham
Cllr. Henry Merritt	Cllr. Henry Merritt	Cllr. Jo Head
Cllr. Jonathan Watson	Cllr. Jonathan Watson	Cllr. Keith Lambert
Cllr. Nicholas Shaw	Cllr. Nicholas Shaw	Cllr. Henry Merritt (Chair)
		Cllr. Richard Moore
BERT COMMITTEE		TEIGN ESTUARY TRAIL
Mrs. Elaine Cawthraw (Chairman)		Joint steering group
Mr. Roger Gallagher	Mr. Eddy Stephenson	Cllr. Kate Benham
Mr. Alan Gillespie	Cllr. Richard Moore	Cllr. Jo Head
Mr. Peter Head	Cllr. Nicholas Shaw	Cllr. Keith Lambert
Mrs. Liz Kirkland	Cllr. Jonathan Watson	Cllr. Henry Merritt (Chair)
		Cllr. Richard Moore

REPRESENTATIVES: The following members were agreed to represent BPC:

BISHOPSTEIGNTON COMMUNITY CENTRE: Cllr. Merritt

TEIGN ESTUARY PARTNERSHIP: Cllr. Merritt

ST JOHNS CHURCH MAINTENANCE: Mrs. K. Ford (Clerk)

DCC HIGHWAYS LIAISON: Cllrs. Benham, Lambert & Merritt

TALC: Cllrs. Lambert & Merritt

POLICE LIAISON: Cllr. Richard Moore

THE CHAIRMAN CLOSED THE MEETING AT 7.20PM