BISHOPSTEIGNTON PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES

OF THE ANNUAL PARISH MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD AT BISHOPSTEIGNTON COMMUNITY CENTRE AT 7.30PM MONDAY 9 MAY 2022

2802 MEETING GOVERNANCE

.01 Attendance:

Present: Members: Cllrs. Merritt (Chair), Gateshill, Gill, Grimble, Head, Lambert, & Shaw (7/10).

County Cllr. R. Peart, PC. Orchard & up to 3 members of the public.

Clerk: Mrs. K. Ford.

Apologies: Cllr. Benham, Tucker, & Watson (3/10), District Cllr. A. MacGregor & PCSO. Bunce.

.02 **Declaration Of Interests:** None

.03 Order Of Business: No change requested

2803 ANNUAL ELECTIONS

.01 **Election of a Chair** for the forthcoming year. It was proposed and seconded that Cllr. Henry Merritt remain Chair for the year ahead. FOR: 6, ABSTAIN: 1. Therefore **RESOLVED**.

Cllr. Merritt signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office for this role.

- .02 **Election of a Vice-Chair** for the forthcoming year. It was proposed and seconded that Cllr. Robert Gateshill remain Vice-Chair for the year ahead. FOR: 5, ABSTAIN: 2. Therefore **RESOLVED**.
- .03 It was proposed, seconded and agreed unanimously, therefore **RESOLVED** to continue with the following groups and the membership of each of the committees, working groups/parties and representatives shown below, now updated to include the addition of Cllr. Shaw as a member of the Finance Committee.

FINANCE	PLANNING	ASSET MANAGEMENT
COMMITTEE	COMMITTEE	COMMITTEE
3 times a year	monthly, if required	4 times a year
Cllr. Henry Merritt (C)	Cllr. Henry Merritt (Acting C)	Cllr. Robert Gateshill (C)
Cllr. Martin Tucker	Cllr. June Grimble	Cllr. June Grimble
Cllr. Robert Gateshill	Cllr. Keith Lambert	Cllr. Keith Lambert
Cllr. Reg Gill	Cllr. Reg Gill	Cllr. Reg Gill
Cllr. June Grimble	Cllr. Robert Gateshill	Cllr. Jo Head
Cllr. Nicholas Shaw	Cllr. Jo Head	Cllr. Henry Merritt

STRATEGY & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

3 times a year

Cllr. Henry Merritt (C) Cllr. Jonathan Watson Cllr. Nicholas Shaw Cllr. June Grimble Cllr. Reg Gill

CLIMATE ACTION PROJECTS COMMITTEE

4 times a year

Cllr. Jonathan Watson (C)
Cllr. Nicholas Shaw
Cllr. June Grimble
Cllr Henry Merritt
Mrs. Elaine Cawthraw (co-opted)
Mr. Chris Wilkley (co-opted)

DIGITAL SOLUTIONS COMMITTEE

4 times a year

Cllr. Jonathan Watson (C)
Cllr. Jo Head
Cllr. June Grimble
Cllr. Nicholas Shaw
Mr. James Hooper (co-opted)

SCOUTS COMMUNITY BUILDING Working Party

Meeting as and when required

Cllr. Robert Gateshill (C)
Cllr. Keith Lambert
Cllr. Henry Merritt
Cllr. Nicholas Shaw

TEIGN ESTUARY TRAIL Joint steering group

Meeting quarterly via zoom with DCC rep, TDC Rep & members of the TET Campaign Estuary Group

Cllr. Henry Merritt (C) Cllr. Kate Benham Cllr. Jo Head Cllr. Keith Lambert

DATED: CHAIRMAN:

BISHOPSTEIGNTON PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES - continued

FULL COUNCIL MEETING - held 09.05.22

QUEENS PLATINUM JUBILEE working party

Meeting as and when required

Cllr. Jo Head (C) Cllr. Martin Tucker several co-opted members **HIGHWAYS**

liaison working party

Meeting quarterly

Cllr. Henry Merritt (C) Cllr. Keith Lambert Cllr. Kate Benham

EMERGENCY RESILIENCE (BERT)

Working Party

Meeting as and when required

Mrs. Elaine Cawthraw (C)
Mr. Roger Gallagher
Mr. Alan Gillespie
Mr. Peter Head
Mr. L. Myers
Mrs. Liz Kirkland
Mr. Eddy Stephenson

Mr. Rob Garratt

BPC REPRESENTATIVES ON THE FOLLOWING BODIES:

Meeting as and when required

COMMUNITY CENTRE: Cllr. Henry Merritt
TEIGN ESTUARY PARTNERSHIP: Cllr. Henry Merritt
ST JOHNS MAINTENANCE: Mrs. Kim Ford (Clerk)

DCC HIGHWAYS LIAISON: Cllrs. Lambert, Merritt & Benham

POLICE LIAISON: Cllr. Reg Gill

THE CHAIRMAN CLOSED THE MEETING AT 7.45PM

2