Councillor Conduct

Member should always act with integrity, honesty and respect; within the guidance of the Councillor Code of Conduct

Councillor Vacancies

There is currently one vacant seat on Bishopsteignton Parish Council. The application period is now open. Co-option shall take place at the full council meeting to be held Tuesday 28 May 2024.

Members Interests

To ensure transparency members must register their personal and pecuinary interests with the District Council. To view these…

Your Parish Councillors

In May 2023 eleven parishioners were nominated to join Bishopsteignton Parish Council. So all seats are filled with the following members.

To contact councillors please email the clerk



Cllr. Henry Merritt


Cllr. Robert Gateshill

Vice Chair

Cllr. Will Vooght

Cllr. Jo Head

Cllr. Kate Benham

Cllr. Dave Robbins

Cllr. Reg Gill

Cllr. June Grimble

Cllr. Elaine Harris

Cllr. Andrew Keohane

To find out more follow about the current vacancy and how to apply please the link above or contact the clerk to the council.

Skip to content